History of World Series From 2012 - 2022

The World Series is the annual championship series of Major League Baseball (MLB) and concludes the MLB postseason. 

First played in 1903,the World Series championship is a best-of-seven playoff and is a contest between the champions of baseball's National League (NL) and American League (AL).

Year 2012

Winning Team :     San Francisco Giants

Losing Team            Detroit Tigers

Year 2013

Winning Team :              Boston Red Sox

Losing Team        St. Louis Cardinals

Year 2014

Winning Team :      San Francisco Giants

Losing Team        Kansas City Royals

Year 2015

Winning Team :        Kansas City Royals

Losing Team             New York Mets

Year 2016

Winning Team :                 Chicago Cubs

Losing Team       Cleveland Indians

Year 2017

Winning Team :                 Houston Astros

Losing Team    Los Angeles Dodgers

Year 2018

Winning Team :                Boston Red Sox

Losing Team    Los Angeles Dodgers

Year 2019

Winning Team :     Washington Nationals

Losing Team          Houston Astros

Year 2020

Winning Team :     Los Angeles Dodgers

Losing Team          Tampa Bay Rays

Year 2021

Winning Team :                Atlanta Braves

Losing Team         Houston Astros